AboutMusic PEI WeekShowcase PEICanadian Song ConferenceJoinMembers LoungeNews & EventsFunding
News & Events
ECMA 2008 Nominations Announced Today

December 18, 2007 | The East Coast Music Association announced the 2008 Music Award nominees today at the Cellar Pub & Grill on the UNB Campus in Fredericton. Leading the list with seven ECMA nominations is the Joel Plaskett Emergency.
Nathan Wiley and Chucky Danger lead the pack of Islanders nominated for awards this year with 4 nominations each. Two Hours Traffic are nominated for 3 awards while Jenn Grant, Rose Cousins and Vishten are all nominated for 2 awards this year. Rounding out the pack of nominated Islanders with 1 nomination each are Battery Point, Cynthia MacLeod, Gordon Belsher, Janet McGarry, Saddle River String Band and Timothy Chaisson. For a complete list of nominees as well as biographies and photos please go to

ECMA 2008 will take place in Fredericton February 7-10 2008, and tickets are now on sale. The ECMA Music Awards Gala will take place on Sunday, February 10th, 2008, and will be hosted by Canadian comedian Mark Critch of This Hour has 22 Minutes.